TEAM – Leadership & Committees


Contact information for PTA Board members and/or Committee Chairs is available in the Escondido Directory.  (Note: the directory is password protected, accessible only by members of the Escondido community).

Many events that take place at school and virtually are the result of many hours of work from our dedicated parent community.  Thank you to all of the volunteers listed below who help make Escondido such a wonderful community for our children and families.

Executive Board

  • President:  Julia Murphy-Chutorian
  • Secretary:  Lakeshia Williams 
  • Historian: Elsa Chen
  • Parliamentarian:  Claudia Schweikert
  • Co-Treasurer:  Berdine Yuan
  • Co-Treasurer:  Chris Torres
  • Co-VP Fundraising :  Mindy Haase
  • Co-VP Fundraising:  MaryJo Pruitt
  • VP Events/Volunteers:  Jill Paldi  
  • VP Communications:  MaLisa Moore
  • VP Parent Education/Events: Verdere Philpot

Event & Program Chairs

  • Back to School Night:  PTA Board
  • Black History Month/MLK Day: Verdere Philpot
  • Book Fair (English):  Anna and Chris Saccheri, Mayra Azanza
  • Book Fair/Spanish:  tbd
  • Community Fundraisers (local restaurants & AmazonSmile): Mindy Haase and MaryJo Pruitt
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Rep: Lakeshia Marshall
  • Escondido Gives: tbd
  • E-News: tbd
  • Family Math Night: Brenda Dampier
  • First Day Coffee: PTA Board
  • Geography Club: tbd
  • Garden/Plant Coordinator: tbd
  • Grade Level Room Parent Leads: tbd
  • Green Team: tbd
  • Halloween Parade: tbd
  • Ice Cream BTS Social: PTA Board
  • International Fun Fair:  Nancy Felch, Debbie Kalember, Leslie Magtanong
  • International Parade of Nations:  tbd
  • Kinder Welcome Tea: Julia Murphy-Churtorian & Mindy Haase
  • Last Day Fair:  tbd
  • Noon Art/Noon Sports
  • Parent Education Coordinator: Verdere Philpot
  • PiE Reps: Rachaell Mondino
  • Konstella: Angelica Trejo
  • Science Fair: Beto Bracho, Chris Philpot, Eran Bendavid
  • Family Science Night/Ask a Scientist: Beto Bracho, Chris Philpot, Eran Bendavid
  • Spirit Week: PTA Board
  • Special Ed/Inclusion Representative: Aslihan Demirkaya-Ozkaya
  • Talent Show:  Christine Klenow
  • Third Grade Bike Safety: Amy McCarter
  • Traffic Safety Rep: Cynthia Cataldo Boos
  • Walk/Bike to School Day: Kara Baker
  • Website Manager: Berdine Yuan
  • Yearbook: Anna Saccheri